Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
Academic Programs

Quality people = a quality education!

Okefenokee Tech has over 100 highly skilled faculty and staff members ready to assist you. With this many smart people working hard to guide your smart choice, we know that our students will be successful.

College Directory

Office of the President
Office of Administrative Services
Office of Economic Development
Office of Academic Affairs
Office of Student Affairs
Facilities
Full-Time Instructors

Office of the President
Fax: 912-338-5300

Deibert, Glenn
President
912-287-5828
gdeibert@okefenokeetech.edu

Allen, Teresa
Institutional Effectiveness Director
(912) 287-5818
tallen@okefenokeetech.edu

Boyett, Chad
Facilities Director
912-287-5808
cboyett@okefenokeetech.edu

Brannen, Andy
Vice President for Economic Development
912-287-5858
abrannen@okefenokeetech.edu

Cannon, Danita M.
Vice President for Student Affairs
912-287-5806
dcannon@okefenokeetech.edu

Chancey, Erica Paige
Graphic Designer/Marketing Specialist
(912) 285-6068
echancey@okefenokeetech.edu

Fairley, Margaret
Project Manager
912-288-7731
mfairley@okefenokeetech.edu

Farr, Pamela D.
Vice President for Administrative Services
912-287-5842
pfarr@okefenokeetech.edu

Harris, Derrell
Information Technology Director
(912)285-6008
dharris@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Shaylyn
Project Assistant
912-287-6598
sjohnson@okefenokeetech.edu

King, Natasha
Executive Assistant to the President
912-287-5827
Nking@okefenokeetech.edu

Nordone, James
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
912-284-2565
jnordone@okefenokeetech.edu

Santana, Jessie
Technical Support Specialist
(912) 285-6008
jsantana@okefenokeetech.edu

Tanner, Cindy
Public Relations & Information Director
912-287-5829
ctanner@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top

Office of Administrative Services
Fax: 912-287-4865

Farr, Pamela D.
Vice President for Administrative Services
912-287-5842
pfarr@okefenokeetech.edu

Crews, Angie
Administrative Operations Specialist
912-338-5222
acrews@okefenokeetech.edu

Nelson, Cheryl
Accounting Technician
912-287-5831
cdryden@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Mary D.
Accounting/Payroll Technician
(912) 287-5830
mjohnson@okefenokeetech.edu

Allbritton, Susan
Purchasing Technician
912-287-5841
sallbritton@okefenokeetech.edu

Lastinger, Glenna J.
Accounting Technician
912-287-5832
glastinger@okefenokeetech.edu

Linder, Cynthia
Human Resources Coordinator
912-287-4098
clinder@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top

Office of Economic Development
Fax: 912-287-5857

Brannen, Andy
Vice President, Economic Development
912-287-5858
abrannen@okefenokeetech.edu

Brinson, Franklin
Security Officer, Alma Campus Part-time
(912) 632-0951
fbrinson@okefenokeetech.edu

Coffee, Hazel
Administrative Services Assistant
912-287-6580
hcoffee@okefenokeetech.edu

Davis, Rodney
Security Officer, Part-time
(912) 614-0213
rdavis@okefenokeetech.edu

De Leon-Muzac, Fabienne
Adult Ed Instructional Aide, Part-Time/Pierce
(912) 449-8081
Fdeleon-muzac@okefenokeetech.edu

McCrea, Anna
Adult Ed Instructional Aide, Part-time/Ware
(912) 287-6580
amccrea@okefenokeetech.edu

Mock, James C
Campus Police Chief
(912) 287-4027
jmock@okefenokeetech.edu

Moore, Sue
Administrative Assistant to VP, Economic Development
912-285-6474
smoore@okefenokeetech.edu

Nettles, Freida
Adult Ed Instructional Aide, Part-time/Charlton
(912) 496-4941
fnettles@okefenokeetech.edu

Peacock, Kelly
Assistant Director for Adult Education
912- 287-6662
kpeacock@okefenokeetech.edu

Rubenbauer, Jason
Continuing Education Director
(912) 287-5856
jrubenbauer@okefenokeetech.edu

Thrift, Linda
Transition Program Specialist
(912)338-5262
Lthrift@okefenokeetech.edu

White, Sandy
Adult Ed Instructional Aide, Part-time/Bacon
(912) 632-0951
swhite@okefenokeetech.edu

Woodie, Marvin
Security Officer, Part-time
912-287-6584
mwoodie@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top

Office of Academic Affairs
Fax: 912-284-2503

Nordone, James
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
912-284-2565
jnordone@okefenokeetech.edu

Beverly, Sherry
Administrative Assistant to VP for Academic Affairs
912-287-5817
sbeverly@okefenokeetech.edu

Clemons, Cassie
Library Services Director
912-287-5834
cclemons@okefenokeetech.edu

Dowling, Leea
Librarian, Part-time
912-287-6655
ldowling@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Austin
Dean for Business, CIS, Industrial Tech, & Public Services
912-632-0951
ajohnson@okefenokeetech.edu

Joyner, Tammy
Library Assistant, Part-time
(912) 287-5834
tjoyner@okefenokeetech.edu

Jason Lefevre
Library Assistant
912-287-6655
jlefevre@okefenokeetech.edu
Allied Health Building, Room 1103

Morris, Amanda G.
Coordinator of Distance Education
Web Master
912-287-5851
amorris@okefenokeetech.edu

Ogundu, Temple
Dean for Academic Affairs
912-287-5807
togundu@okefenokeetech.edu

Pallas, Abraham
Dean for Academic Affairs, Allied Health & General Education
(912) 287-4861
apallas@okefenokeetech.edu

Rigdon, Sheila
Library Assistant, Alma Campus
(912) 632-0422
srigdon@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top

Office of Student Affairs
Fax: 912-284-2508

Cannon, Danita M.
Vice President for Student Affairs
912-287-5806
dcannon@okefenokeetech.edu

Boyle, Karen
Retention Coordinator
912-285-6119
kboyle@okefenokeetech.edu

Bussey, Katherine
Student Affairs Coordinator, Alma Campus
912-632-0951
kbussey@okefenokeetech.edu

Eichfeld, Tara
Registrar
912-287-4837
teichfeld@okefenokeetech.edu

Gibson, Charlie
Career Services Director
912-287-5813
cgibson@okefenokeetech.edu

Hancock, Gail
Receptionist
912-287-6584
ghancock@okefenokeetech.edu

Lee, Melissa
Student Affairs Assistant
912-338-5250
mlee@okefenokeetech.edu

McLean, Tiffany
Financial Aid Specialist
(912) 287-5811
tmclean@okefenokeetech.edu

Murphy, Neal
Admissions Director
912-338-5251
nmurphy@okefenokeetech.edu

Reeves, Gail
Student Affairs Assistant
912-287-5812
preeves@okefenokeetech.edu

Watkins, Carla
Financial Aid Technician
912-338-5252
cwatkins@okefenokeetech.edu

Zauner, Rana Lea
Student Affairs Coordinator
(912) 287-6569
rzauner@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top

Facilities
Fax: 912-284-2508

Boyett, Chad
Facilities Director
912-287-5808
cboyett@okefenokeetech.edu

Andreoli, Santino “Buddy”
Maintenance Technician
912-287-6584
bandreoli@okefenokeetech.edu

Dowling, Paul
Maintenance Technician
912-287-6584

Hicks, Lucious
Maintenance Supervisor
912-287-6584
lhicks@okefenokeetech.edu

Hill, Jeffrey
Custodian
912-287-6584
jhill@okefenokeetech.edu

Jarrell, Sylvia
Custodian
sjarrell@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Fleet
Custodian
912-287-6584

Rager, Lisa
Custodian
912-287-6584

Roppe, Jimmy
Property Accountant Specialist, Part-time
(912) 287-5808
jroppe@okefenokeetech.edu

Thrift, Charles
Maintenance Technician
cthrift@okefenokeetech.edu
912-287-6584

Troutman, Larry
Custodian
912-287-6584

back to top

Full-Time Instructors
Fax: 912-284-2503

Bates, Susan
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing
912-338-5255
sbates@okefenokeetech.edu

Burton, Yotta
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing
912-284-2597
yburton@okefenokeetech.edu               

Carr, Larry
Technical Instructor, Automotive Technology
912-287-5825
lcarr@okefenokeetech.edu

Casey, Darrell
Instructor, Adult Education
dcasey@okefenokeetech.edu
(912) 496-4941

Daniels, Cathy
Instructor, Adult Education
912-285-6041
cdaniels@okefenokeetech.edu

Deal, Mark
Technical Instructor, Environmental Horticulture
912-338-5284
mdeal@okefenokeetech.edu

Deal, Ryan K
Technical Instructor, Welding & Joining Technology
(912) 287-5853
rdeal@okefenokeetech.edu

Furman, Doug
Technical Instructor, Welding and Joining Technology
912-287-5853
dfurman@okefenokeetech.edu

Gowen, Summer
Instructor, Business Administrative Technology
912-285-6109
sgowen@okefenokeetech.edu

Harkleroad, Ollie
Technical Instructor, Cosmetology, Alma Campus
912-287-6587
oharkleroad@okefenokeetech.edu

Helms, Jim
General Core Instructor, Math
912-287-5840
jhelms@okefenokeetech.edu

Henderson, Lori T.
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing
912-284-2594
lhenderson@okefenokeetech.edu

Henry, Theresa D.
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing
912-285-6117
thenry@okefenokeetech.edu

Hippchen, Thomas
General Core Instructor, Math
912-338-7087
thippchen@okefenokeetech.edu

Hursey, Mary Ann
Technical Instructor, Clinical Laboratory Technology;
Program Director
912-285-6166
mhursey@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Jacquelyn (Jaki)
Technical Instructor, Criminal Justice
(912) 338-5254
jjohnson@okefenokeetech.edu

Johnson, Pamela
Technical Instructor, Radiologic Technology, Clinical Coord.
912-284-2556
pjohnson@okefenokeetech.edu

Kirkland, Brenda
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing; Program Director
912-287-5836
bkirkland@okefenokeetech.edu

Lee, Mandy E.
Technical Instructor, Respiratory Care Technology;
Clinical Coordinator
(912) 287 – 5821
melee@okefenokeetech.edu

Logan, John
Technical Instructor, Commercial Truck Driving
912-338-5238
jlogan@okefenokeetech.edu

Mathis, Faye L.
Technical Instructor, Respiratory Care Technology; Program Director
912-287-6515
fmathis@okefenokeetech.edu

Metts, Kevin
Instructor, Electrical Lineworker
912-287-5815
kmetts@okefenokeetech.edu

Moody, Debra
Technical Instructor, Cosmetology
(912) 287-6587
dmoody@okefenokeetech.edu

Moye, Jack
Technical Instructor, Air Conditioning Technology
912-287-5823
jmoye@okefenokeetech.edu

Murray, Terrell "Eddie"
Technical Instructor
912-632-8089
emurray@okefenokeetech.edu

Nimmer, Ruth
ECE Instructor
912-287-5824
rnimmer@okefenokeetech.edu

Peagler, Tommy
Technical Instructor, Forest Technology
912-284-2569
tpeagler@okefenokeetech.edu

Reid, Gloria
Instructor, Adult Education
912-449-8081
greid@okefenokeetech.edu

Restrepo, Bernard
Technical Instructor, Emergency Medical Services
912-284-2936
brestrepo@okefenokeetech.edu

Rouse, Deborah, NCMA, RN
Medical Assiting Instructor/
Program Director
912-338-5953

drouse@okefenokeetech.edu

Rowe, John
General Core Instructor, Allied Health
912-284-5838
jrowe@okefenokeetech.edu

Simmons, Terry
Technical Instructor, Automotive Collision & Repair
912-287-5826
tsimmons@okefenokeetech.edu

Smith, Sally M.
Technical Instructor, Surgical Technology; Program Director
912-287-5839
smsmith@okefenokeetech.edu

Smith, Tina Lee
Technical Instructor, Practical Nursing
(912)284-2900
tsmith@okefenokeetech.edu

Strickland, Beth
Instructor, Adult Education
912-632-6659
bstrickland@okefenokeetech.edu

Strickland, Jason
Technical Instructor/CIS
(912) 285-6106
jstrickland@okefenokeetech.edu

Strickland, Karen
Technical Instructor, C.N.A.; Program Director
912-284-2913

Taylor, Katrena
General Core Instructor, Psychology
912-285-6294
ktaylor@okefenokeetech.edu

Thomas, Laree
Technical Instructor, Computer Information Systems
912-285-6075
lthomas@okefenokeetech.edu

Thornton, K.C.
General Core Instructor, English
912-338-5989
kthornton@okefenokeetech.edu

Tolle, Patia
Instructor, Adult Education
(912) 487-5673
ptolle@okefenokeetech.edu

Walker, Gina
Instructor, Business Administrative Technology
912-287-5833
gwalker@okefenokeetech.edu

Wesley, Thomas
Technical Instructor, Electronics Technology
912-287-5859
twesley@okefenokeetech.edu

Yeomans, Donna
Technical Instructor, Radiologic Technology; Program Director
912-287-5837
dyeomans@okefenokeetech.edu

back to top


 
Search
 

More Success Stories