Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Radiologic Technology Students Celebrate Pinning Ceremony

Members of the 2011 radiologic technology class of Okefenokee Technical College were recognized and honored with a pinning ceremony March 17, 2011, at the OTC Miller Lecture Hall. Radiologic technology program director Donna Yeomans, assisted by Brent Clemmer and Paula Rouse, pinned ten of the twelve graduating students, signifying that they had met the requirements of their program of study.

Photo 1

Photo 1:
Members of the OTC radiologic technology graduating class of 2011 were recognized at a pinning ceremony held March 17 at the Miller Lecture Hall. The following students participated: Back row from left: Kalen Godwin (Wayne), Samantha Shores (Bacon), Patrick Martin (Wayne), Justin Leggett (Bacon), Amanda Herrin (Brantley), and Matthew Johnson (Appling), Front row (L to R): Kristie Moore (Coffee), Megan Silas (Jeff Davis), Melissa Overstreet (Wayne), and Bridgett Hendrix (Ware).

Photo 2

Photo 2:
Megan Silas, Matthew Johnson, and Patrick Martin presented the Moxley family with a commemorative frame of past memories with their classmate, Travis G. Moxley.  He will long be remembered as making a lasting impression on the lives of the 2011 graduates and their instructors.


More Success Stories