Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Winter Quarter 2011 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Winter Quarter 2011. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as full-time, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Bacon County: Maltinado Bizzell, Electrical Technician; Chasity Carter, Cosmetology; Kelley Carter, Computer Support Specialist; Margaret Cheatham, Cosmetology; Kelli Douglas, Radiologic Technology; Deidre Durance, Computer Support Specialist; Stacey Durance, Computer Support Specialist; Jeremiah Emory, Computer Support Specialist; Andrea Land, Early Childhood Care and Education; Robert Lloyd, Air Conditioning Technology; Teressa Moore, Nurse Technician; Kristy Rich, Cosmetology; Charles Stephens, Electrical Technician; Erica Twiggs, Nurse Technician.

Brantley County: Jessica Albritton, Criminal Justice; Chelsi Boatright, Cosmetology; Archie Campbell, Welding and Joining Technology; Barbara Cowan, Environmental Horticulture; Miranda Dashnaw, Medical Assisting; Tyler Gibson, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Kenneth Grooms, Accounting;  Candice Hand, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Joseph King, Automotive Fundamentals; Donna Rowell, Environmental Horticulture; Tania Steedley, Early Childhood Care and Education; Kayla Wilson, Cosmetology.

Charlton County: Jacob Carter, Criminal Justice; Jeremy Crews, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Brian Drury, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Jennifer Hogan, Forestry Technology; Melissa Knowles, Early Childhood Care and Education; James Lemley, Welding and Joining Technology; Robyn Reyna, Nurse Technician; Debra Turner, Certified Nursing Assistant

Clinch County: James Beverly, Locomotive Electrical Systems; Brian Griffis, Certified Nursing Assistant; Ashley Hodges, Certified Nursing Assistant; Crystal Lloyd, Criminal Justice.

Coffee County: Judy Andrews, Medical Assisting; Kimberly Fanning, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Ashendra Louder, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Samuel Slaughter, Commercial Truck Driving; Aara Womack, Cosmetology.

Glynn County: Darrin Filer, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Rochell Rhone, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice, Matthew Williams, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Irwin County: Lane French, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Jeff Davis County: Bryan Nix, Computer Support Specialist

Liberty County: Eric Holloway, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Lowndes County: Brice Dazey, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Pierce County: Jennifer Bell, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Katie Bowen, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jason Herrin, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Glenn Jewell, Air Conditioning Technology; Zachary Johns, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Nick Jorishie, Forestry Technology; April Joyner, Radiologic Technology; Patricia McBee, Nurse Technician; Rachel Padgett, Business Administrative Technology; Carrie Reents, Nurse Technician; Terri Speake, Business Administrative Technology; Douglas Thornton, Forestry Technology; Jacqueline Wallace, Business Administrative Technology; David Westberry, Commercial Truck Driving; Tsedey Woldegiorgis, Nurse Technician; Stefan Wood, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Ware County: Randa Ashberry, Nurse Technician; Eric Baldwin, Networking Specialist; Tiffany Bertholf, Certified Nursing Assistant; Brandi Beverly, Criminal Justice; Thomas Boatright, Automotive Fundamentals; Joshua Boyett, Networking Specialist; Danny Buskey, Early Childhood and Care Education; Delondris Causey, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Victoria Cowles, Medical Assisting; Teressa Crawford, Accounting; Elizabeth Dowling, Accounting; Rachel Driver, Environmental Horticulture; Courtney Falvo, Computer Support Specialist; Andre’ Ford, Commercial Truck Driving; John Gill, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Katie Hersey, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jackie Johnson, Early Childhood Care and Education; David Jordan, Networking Specialist; David King, Environmental Horticulture; Fred Lee, Accounting; Nicole Maddox, Cosmetology; Megan Marsh, Business Administrative Technology; Katrina McLeighton, Certified Nursing Assistant; Brenda Mercer, Nurse Technician; Cherie Moody, Accounting; Rushena Muchison, Marketing; Jackie Nettles, Welding and Joining Technology; Rachael Nolan, Accounting; Paul Sears, Commercial Truck Driving; Lacey Shackelford, Forestry Technology; Wybern Sills, Commercial Truck Driving; Matthew Stoddard, Forestry Technology; Harley Strickland, Nurse Technician; Anna Sykes, Criminal Justice, Kali Tanner, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Misty Tanner, Certified Nursing Assistant; Breanna Vines, Practical Nursing; Karen Vines, Certified Nursing Assistant.

Wayne County: Melissa Overstreet, Radiologic Technology; Tracy Winchester, Radiologic Technology; Morgan Riggins, Certified Nursing Assistant.

Nassau County, Florida: David Bishop, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.


More Success Stories