Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Winter Quarter 2009 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Winter Quarter 2009. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as a full-time student, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Appling County:
Lessie Aycock, Clinical Laboratory Technology

Atkinson County:
Olvido Rodriguez, Cosmetology; Shanna Solorio, Accounting; and Chase Taylor, Accounting

Bacon County:
Angela Ellis, Cosmetology; Robert Hilton, Networking Specialist; Tammy Ivey, Nurse Technician; Millicent Newson, Nurse Technician; Stephanie Sears, Cosmetology; and Ty Sineath, Cosmetology

Brantley County:
Annette Bohannon, Environmental Horticulture; Evelyn Bruce, Forestry Technology; Jason Carter, Criminal Justice; Tammy Lee, Cosmetology; Lisa Smith, Imaging Science Assistant; and Dolly Winters, Nurse Technician

Camden County:
Kimberly Chumney, Early Childhood Care and Education; and Sabrina Miles, Nail Technician

Charlton County: Pia Dykes, Salon Receptionist; Faleshia Lathan, Salon Receptionist; and Renee Lawrence, Certified Nurse Assistant

Clinch County:
Leroy Burton, Marketing; Martin Greenlee, Welding and Joining Technology; and Alline Rieckmann, Accounting

Coffee County:
Norma Deen, Cosmetology; Amanda Hersey, Practical Nursing; Breezi Hill, Respiratory Care Technology; Matthew Martin, Electrical Lineworker; and Ashley Srodulski, Radiologic Technology

Jeff Davis County:
Tina Brue, Respiratory Care Technology; Bryan Nix, Networking Specialist

Lowndes County:
Marshall Mathis, Electrical Lineworker

Pierce County:
Danielle Atkinson, Early Childhood Care and Education; Brandi Balbach, Networking Specialist; Deianna Black, Environmental Horticulture; Darlene Crawford, Certified Nursing Assistant; Haley Davis, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Lindee Dixon, Cosmetology; Sarah Farr, Marketing; Jeremy Hill, Drafting; Sky Long, Respiratory Care Technology; David Lowmon, Marketing; Debbie McCormick, Certified Nursing Assistant; Thomas Melton, Automotive Fundamentals; Christy Moody, Accounting; Jayson Smith, Electrical Lineworker; Joyce Soul, Nurse Technician; Liz Sweat, Certified Nursing Assistant; Laura Taylor, Medical Assisting; Holly Tyson, Cosmetology; Jacqueline Wallace, Accounting; and JoAnna White, Nurse Technician

Ware County:
Scotty Anderson, Criminal Justice; Kimberly Barkley, Nurse Technician; Angela Barnes, Medical Assisting; Aylisa Beach, Criminal Justice; Thomas Boatright, Automotive Fundamentals; Brent Boyette, Electronics Fundamentals; David Brown, Certified Nurse Assistant; Kristian Butler, Nurse Technician; Robert Carbaugh, Locomotive Electrical; Victoria Cowles, Nurse Technician; Destiny Daniels, Nurse Technician; Daniel Dell, Accounting; Randy Driver, Networking Specialist; Khandi Frierson, Early Childhood Care and Education; Amy Gifford, Accounting; Angelo Grassi, Certified Nurse Assistant; William Haralson, Radiologic Technology; Andrea Harris, Certified Nurse Assistant; Jennifer Hersey, Environmental Horticulture; Brandon Hewett, Electrical Lineworker; Megan Hickox, Nail Technician; Ralph Higgs, Forestry Technology; Dorothy Howe, Marketing; Barbara Jenkins, Certified Nurse Assistant; Candice Jernigan, Early Childhood Care and Education; Johnna Jernigan, Cosmetology; Antorya Johnson, Certified Nurse Assistant; Tiffany King, Certified Nurse Assistant; Sophia Kitchen, Early Childhood Care and Education; Melissa Lockard, Environmental Horticulture; Lashonda Massey, Nurse Technician; Chondra McKelvin, Early Childhood Care and Education; Randall Music, Air Conditioning Technician’s Assistant; Rachael Nolan, Nurse Technician; Lorrie O’Berry, Business Administrative Technology; Holly Osburn, Accounting; Wendy Peacock, Nurse Technician; Crissy Roebuck, Cosmetology; Ashley Sapp, Accounting; Brittany Sellers, Cosmetology; Stephen Smith, Forestry Technology; Paul Tuten, Certified Nurse Assistant; Cynthia Weatherspoon, Cosmetology; James White, Electrical Lineworker; and Tamara Wood, Clinical Laboratory Technology

Wayne County:
Brittany Southerland, Practical Nursing

Wilkinson County:
Shaun Brooks, Electrical Lineworker; and Richard Cunningham, Electrical Lineworker.


More Success Stories