Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC PBL Members Compete at State Conference

Eight members of Okefenokee Technical College’s Phi Beta Lambda chapter traveled to Atlanta on April 11 for the PBL State Conference and Competition. The following students competed in the areas of Accounting, Computer Concepts, Cyber Security, Network Design and Networking Concepts: Brandi Balbach (Pierce - Patterson), Eli Cardwell (Ware), Cynthia Dyal (Ware), Sean Johnson (Ware), Jesse Lee (Pierce), Kaleah Pauley (Pierce), Amanda Rodriguez (Ware), Brad Williamson (Bacon – Nicholls).PBL State Competitors

The Phi Beta Lambda State Conference was held April 11-13, 2008, at the Westin Atlanta North Perimeter. Approximately 254 students from all areas of Georgia competed. OTC’s chapter did well, with all eight students placing.

Elijah Cardwell placed 3rd in Computer Concepts, Cynthia Dyal placed 4th in Business Law, Amanda Rodriguez earned 4th place in Cyber Security, Brad Williamson won 4th in Networking Concepts, Jesse Lee, Sean Johnson and Brandi Balbach won 2nd place in Network Design and Brad Williamson, Amanda Rodriguez, and Kaleah Pauley won 3rd place in Network Design.

June 19-24, the OTC Network Design team (Lee, Johnson, & Balbach) will be attending the 2008 FBLA-PBL National Leadership Conference and Institute for Leaders in Atlanta, Georgia. Brandi Balbach, Sean Johnson and Jesse Lee are eager to compete and represent OTC in this national event.

In addition, Brad Williamson, local PBL Vice-President, will attend as one of the voting delegates for the Georgia PBL group. Amanda Morris and Leighan Sweat serve as advisors to the Okefenokee Tech Phi Beta Lambda chapter. Derrell Harris, Computer Information Systems instructor at OTC, helped prepare PBL student members for competition. For more information about the OTC PBL chapter, visit http://www.okefenokeetech.edu/pbl/.

OTC Phi Beta Lambda members competed in Atlanta at the PBL State Conference last month. Those participating include (L to R) Eli Cardwell, Jesse Lee, Sean Johnson, Brad Williamson, Kaleah Pauley, Cynthia Dyal, Amanda Rodriguez, and Brandi Balbach.


More Success Stories