Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Employees are Recognized


Leighan Sweat (L to R), Lucious Hicks, and Debra Moody are the recipients of the Okefenokee Technical College winter quarter 2008 Eagle Award and were recognized recently at a local staff development meeting for their outstanding job performance.

K. C. Thornton, chairman of the OTC Employee Recognition Committee, made the announcement and read excerpts from each recipient’s nomination form.Eagle Award Winners Winter 2008

OTC President Gail Thaxton congratulated the honorees and reiterated how deserving they are of the award. Debbie Yarbrough, Christine Whitley, and Paul Dowling, former recipients of the award, presented Sweat, Hicks, and Moody with their eagle statue, and Marcia Braddock presented them with a gift bag. In addition, their names will be inscribed on a plaque to be displayed in the main lobby of the college.

These OTC staff members were nominated by their supervisors and co-workers as outstanding employees, deserving recognition for their job performance, professionalism, and customer service.

Thornton, along with committee members Marcia Braddock, Larry Godair, and Debbie Yawn, coordinated the selection process and the recognition ceremony. Braddock thanked the OTC Foundation for sponsoring the program and the environmental horticulture, cosmetology, and automotive technology programs for their help, as well.


More Success Stories