Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
Okefenokee Tech Holds GOAL Reception

Dr. Gail Thaxton, Okefenokee Technical College President and the Student Government Association (SGA) hosted a reception for all 2007 GOAL nominees, their guests, and the nominating instructors on February 13, 2007. Karen Boyle, OTC’s GOAL coordinator, congratulated all of the nominees and explained to the large audience of guests and well-wishers the selection process. All nominees Alana Peeples and Instructor Leighan Sweatwere presented with a certificate of recognition and individually congratulated by the president. Two other Brantley County residents, Mikel Johns and Selena Strickland, (not pictured) were also nominated for GOAL and attended the reception.

Alana Peeples (left) was among 15 OTC students honored recently at a presidential reception. She received a certificate of recognition and poses here with her nominating instructor, accounting teacher Leighan Sweat (right).





More Success Stories