Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Holds Adult Education Graduation Ceremony

The Okefenokee Technical College Adult Education Program held its General Educational Development (GED) Graduation Ceremony on October 26 at Sweat Memorial Baptist Church in Waycross, Georgia.

The Reverend James Perry, Sweat Memorial Minister of Music, delivered the invocation.
The Ware County High School Color Guard presented the colors.   Special music, “God Will Provide,” was provided by Aaron Quick, a 2004 G.E.D. honor graduate. Pete Mills, Adult Education Director, brought greetings to the audience and recognized the honor graduates. Aaron Quick

Representative Tommy Smith was the guest speaker for the occasion. Following his congratulations and encouraging message to the graduates, Miss Traci Morgan sang “Don’t Forget to Remember Me.”

Dr. Neil Aspinwall, VP of Economic Development and Dr. Gail Thaxton, Okefenokee Technical College President, awarded certificates as graduates were presented by the following instructors: Beth Strickland (Bacon County), Peggy Justice (Brantley County), Sharon Matejka (Charlton County), Heather Goodman (Clinch County), Lisa Ray (Pierce County), Cathy Daniels (Ware County), and Gloria Reid (Ware County TANF). Director Pete Mills conducted the moving of the tassel and then delivered the  benediction.

The following Ware County residents received their G.E.D. certificate and participated in the ceremony:GED Graduates

Pictured: L to R: Chelby Nichole Mobley, Shakreem Cowon Taylor, Rachel Callie Moore, Traci Michelle Morgan, Kailey Leashay Smart (back row), Grace Draffin Snyder (front row), Dristen Dricka Clark, Jennifer Elaine Thompson, Shantay Latrelle Howard, Candice Nicole Gaskins, Carl Lee Mercer (honor grad.), Verna Lynn Altman (honor grad.), Brandi Michelle Crews, Steven Chase Capps, Justine Darcile McLaughlin (honor grad.), Kimberly Anne Taft Dowling, Megan Elaine Marsh (honor grad.).

Not Shown: Ailedra Roxanne Burse



More Success Stories